Four Ogun APC lawmakers dump APC for APM


Four lawmakers of the Ogun State House of Assembly have dumped the All Progressives Congress (APC) for Allied People’s Movement(APM).
The legislators announced their defection through separate letters read by the Speaker of the House, Hon. Suraju Ishola,  on Thursday.
The defectors include two key House officers,  Hon. Yinka Mafe (representing Sagamu  State Constituency 1) who was until his defection, the Majority Leader and Hon. Idowu Olowofuja (Abeokuta South State Constituency 11), Chief Whip.
Others were Honourables Tunde Sanusi (Obafemi Owode State Constituency) and Ganiyu Oyedeji (Ifo II State Constituency).
Their reasons for defecting to APM was based on the outcome of the October 7 party’s Legislative Primaries.