Okowa, Obi, Shettima, Bello, Onyema, and other recipients for True Nigerians Award in Abuja.


The True Nigerians Award and Hall of Fame will be presented on December 1, 2022, at the Nicon Luxury Hotel in Abuja to Delta State Governor Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa, as well as the governors of Niger and Kogi, Abdullahi A Sule and Yahaya Bello, respectively; Labour Party presidential candidate Mr. Peter Obi; and All Progressives Congress vice presidential candidate Senator Kashim Shettima.

Others include Senator Aishatu D. Ahmed, Dr. M.K. Dikwa, Obinna Iyiegbu, CEO of the Cubana Group, Mr. Allen Onyema, Chairman of Air Peace Airlines, Olympic gold medalist Tobi Amosun, Mr. Marcaroni, and Steve Babaeko.The True Nigerian Award is a spinoff of “True Nigerians: Heroes of our Time,” a 30-minute television programme created to honour Nigerians who have achieved success both at home and in the Diaspora.

The True Nigerian Award is a spinoff of the 30-minute television special “True Nigerians: Heroes of our Time,” which honours Nigerians who have achieved success in their chosen fields at home and abroad.With renowned artist Zaaki Azzay serving as anchor, the programme will air on the AIT Network, DSTV (Africa Magic World), TSTv, Wazobia MaxTV, NTA International, and NTA 2 Lagos Network.

Olusegun Obasanjo, the former president of Nigeria, the governors of Benue, Nasarawa, Niger, and Kaduna states, Senators Oker-Jev, Shehu Sani, Dino Melaye, Abba Moro, and Ben Murray Bruce, the ministers of trade and investment and labour and employment, the directors general of NAFDAC, NOA, SMEDA, NAPTIP, and ECN, the executive chairman of FIRS, The late Alhaji Yusuf Maitama Sule, Prof. Pat Utomi, Ayo Animashaun, Onyeka Onwenu, DJ Jimmy Jatt, Ali Baba, Zack Orji, Julius Agu, and many others are other notable figures.

The True Nigerians Award and Hall of Fame recognises and honours extraordinary Nigerians who have overcome the trials and tribulations of life while leaving behind a legacy of integrity and a track record that is deserving of imitation.