Tinubu in charge of my campaign – Buhari declares


President Muhammadu Buhari has given full charge of his re-election campaign for 2019 election to the national leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Asiwaju Bola Tinubu.
He made the announcement while launching the APC Presidential Campaign Council at the Abuja International Conference Center on Monday.
He, however, assured that he will participate fully in the campaign.
He said: “Even though we have only 40 days, this campaign is going to task us all because we intend to touch all corners of our great and vast country. But I must also add that, though we will all be deeply involved, I would like to assure the nation that I will do my part without making governance or my work suffer.
“Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, my co-chairman, will be fully in charge and is going to be on 24-hour vigil.
“That is to say, the operational buck of this campaign stops at his table, and I, therefore, urge all of us in the leadership of this campaign, in the field operations on the campaign trail and in the Secretariat to consult with Asiwaju whenever guidance is needed.
“It is on this note, and in the name of God, that I now have the pleasure of inaugurating the APC Presidential Campaign Council 2019.”
Meanwhile, Rotimi Amaechi, Minister of Transport, has been inaugurated into the Presidential Campaign Council of President Muhammadu Buhari in Abuja on Monday.
This is despite the emergence of leaked audios in which Amaechi allegedly criticised Buhari as someone who “doesn’t care” and “doesn’t listen to anybody”.
Apart from Amaechi, who is the sole Director-General, of the campaign council, others are Bola Tinubu, National Leader of the party, who along with President Muhammadu Buhari is the Co-Chairman; and Adams Oshiomhole, National Chairman, who joins Vice President Yemi Osinbajo as the two deputy chairmen.
CHAIRMAN: President Muhammadu Buhari
CO-CHAIRMAN: Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu
1. The Vice President, Prof Yemi Osinbajo.
2. The APC National Chairman Comrade Adams Oshiomole
VICE CHAIRMAN NORTH: Senator George Akume
VICE CHAIRMAN SOUTH: Senator Ken Nnamani
DIRECTOR GENERAL: His Excellency, Rt. Hon. Rotimi Amaechi
1. Adamu Adamu
2. Dele Alake
a. North West: Senator Aliyu M. Wamakko
b. North East: Senator Muh’d Ali Ndume
c. North Central: Senator Abdullahi Adamu
d. South West: Sola Oke, SAN
e. South East: Sharon Ikeazor
f. South South: Senator Godswill Akpabio
A. Director, Buhari Support Groups – Dr. Mahmoud Mohammed
B. Director, Strategic Communications – Festus Keyamo, SAN
a. Deputy Director- Abike Dabiri- Erewa
C. Director, Contact & Mobilization – Hadiza Bala Usman
a. Deputy Director South -Victor Eboigre
b. Deputy Director North- Senator Bashir Nalado
D. Director, Election Planning & Monitoring – Babatunde Raji Fashola, SAN
a. Deputy Director I- Baba Kura Abba Jato
b. Deputy Director II-Chief Emani Ayiri
E. Director, Logistics – Dr. Pius Odubu
a. Deputy Director- Senator Umanah Umanah
b. Deputy Director II- Nasiru Danu
F. Director, Policy Research & Strategy- Prof Abdulrahman Oba
a. Deputy Director- Prof. A.K. Usman
G. Director, Youth Mobilization- Hon. Tony Nwoye assisted by the APC Youth Leader sadiq
a. Deputy Director North- Barrister Ismaeel Ahmed
b. Deputy Director South – Jasper Azuatalam
H. Director, Admin- Onari Brown
a. Deputy Director I- Chris Hassan
b. Deputy Director II- Abubakar Magaji Gasau
I. Director, Women Mobilization- Woman Leader Salamatu Baiwa
a. Deputy Director North – Binta Mu’azu
b. Deputy Director South – Adejoke Orelope Adefulire
J. Director Security – Gen. A. . Dambazzau
a. Deputy Directors – Brigadier General Gambo and Mr. U. Ukoma
K. Director Legal – Emeka Ngige, SAN
a. Deputy Director- Prof. Maman Lawan Yusufari
L. Director Field Opertaions- Mallam Nuhu Ribadu
M. Director Finance- Wale Edun
Deputy Director ….Alhaji Adamu Fadan
1. Vice President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo.
2. Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu
3. Senator Ahmed Lawan (Senate Leader)
4. Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila( Leader of the House )
5. APC Party National Chairman Comrade Adams Oshiomole
6. Alhaji Aliko Dangote.
7. Mr. Femi Otedola
1. Chief Bisi Akande
2. Chief John Oyegun
3. Senator Ita Enang
4. All APC serving Senators
5. All APC serving and former Governors
6. All APC Members of the House of Representatives
7. All members of the National Working Committee of the APC
8. All Zonal Women Leaders
1. Governors are to serve as State Coordinators in their respective states
2. Gubernatorial Candidates in non- APC States will serve as State Coordinators in their respective states