Tor Tiv honours Nyesom Wike, Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi , Aminu Tambuwal and others with chieftaincy titles.


The Tor Tiv, Prof. James Ayatse, on Thursday, conferred chieftaincy titles on four serving governors, the Speaker, House of Representatives and two others for their outstanding contributions to the Tiv nation.

The recipients were Govs. Nyeson Wike of Rivers, Aminu Tambuwal of Sokoto State, Abdullahi Sule of Nasarawa and Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi of Enugu State.

Others were the Speaker of House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila, former Minister of Justice, Chief Kanu Agabi (SAN) and Prof. Shima Gyoh, a retired Provost, College of Medical Sciences, Benue State University.